Allianz Field in the Snow at Night

2020 Schedule

The full 2020 regular season schedule has been released for all 26 clubs in Major League Soccer. After a successful first season at Allianz Field in 2019, the 2020 campaign will mark the Loons’ second season in the soccer-specific stadium, kicking off on Sunday, March 15 at 6:00 p.m. CT vs. New York Red Bulls, presented by Star Tribune.

2020 MNUFC SCHEDULE

Add to Calendar

GM

DATE

OPPONENT

VENUE

TIME (CT)

THEME DAY

1

Sunday, Mar. 1 (FS1)

Portland Timbers

Providence Park

6:30 p.m.

 

2

Saturday, Mar. 7

San Jose Earthquakes

Avaya Stadium

7:00 p.m.

 

3

Sunday, Mar. 15 (FS1)

New York Red Bulls

Allianz Field

6:00 p.m.

Home Opener presented by Star Tribune

4

Saturday, Mar. 21 (TVA)

Montreal Impact

Allianz Field

2:00 p.m.

 

5

Saturday, Apr. 4

San Jose Earthquakes

Allianz Field

7:00 p.m.

 

6

Saturday, Apr. 11

LA Galaxy

Allianz Field

7:00 p.m.

 

7

Wednesday, Apr. 15

Houston Dynamo

BBVA Stadium

7:30 p.m.

 

8

Saturday, Apr. 18

FC Dallas

Allianz Field

7:00 p.m.

Earth Day Celebration presented by MN Lottery

9

Saturday, Apr. 25

Sporting Kansas City

Children’s Mercy Park

7:30 p.m.

 

10

Wednesday, Apr. 29

Columbus Crew

MAPFRE Stadium

6:00 p.m.

 

11

Saturday, May 2

Colorado Rapids

Allianz Field

7:00 p.m.

 

12

Saturday, May 9

Orlando City SC

Exploria Stadium

6:30 p.m.

 

13

Wednesday, May 13

Real Salt Lake

Allianz Field

7:00 p.m.

Taylor Communications

14

Saturday, May 16

Inter Miami

Fort Lauderdale Stadium

7:00 p.m.

 

15

Saturday, May 23

Portland Timbers

Allianz Field

7:00 p.m.

 

*

Wednesday, May 27

TBD

Allianz Field

7:00 p.m.

International Friendly

16

Sunday, May 31 (FS1)

LA Galaxy

Dignity Health Sports Park

9:00 p.m.

 

17

Saturday, June 13

Nashville FC

Allianz Field

7:00 p.m.

Pride presented by Target

18

Wednesday, June 17

LAFC

Banc of California Stadium

9:30 p.m.

 

19

Saturday, June 20

FC Dallas

Toyota Stadium

7:30 p.m.

 

20

Saturday, June 27

DC United

Audi Field

7:00 p.m.

 

21

Wednesday, July 1 (TSN)

Vancouver Whitecaps

Allianz Field

8:00 p.m.

Salute to Freedom presented by Xcel Energy

22

Sunday, July 5 (FS1)

Seattle Sounders

CenturyLink Field

8:00 p.m.

 

23

Sunday, July 12 (ESPN)

LAFC

Allianz Field

5:00 p.m.

 

24

Saturday, July 18

Sporting Kansas City

Allianz Field

7:00 p.m.

 

25

Saturday, July 25

Real Salt Lake

Rio Tinto Stadium

9:00 p.m.

 

26

Saturday, Aug. 1

Nashville FC

Nissan Stadium

7:00 p.m.

 

27

Sunday, Aug. 9 (ABC)

Atlanta United

Allianz Field

2:00 p.m.

 

28

Sunday, Aug. 16 (FS1)

Seattle Sounders

Allianz Field

6:00 p.m.

 

29

Saturday, Aug. 22

Chicago Fire FC

Allianz Field

7:00 p.m.

 

30

Saturday, Aug. 29

Colorado Rapids

Dick’s Sporting Goods Park

8:00 p.m.

 

31

Sunday, Sept. 13 (TSN)

Vancouver Whitecaps

BC Place

8:00 p.m.

 

32

Saturday, Sept. 19

New England Revolution

Allianz Field

7:00 p.m.

Kick Childhood Cancer

33

Saturday, Sept. 26

FC Cincinnati

Nippert Stadium

6:30 p.m.

 

34

Sunday, Oct. 4

Houston Dynamo

Allianz Field

3:30 p.m.

Fan Appreciation presented by Element

Minnesota United will start the 2020 season with a two-game road trip, beginning Sunday, March 1 at 6:30 p.m. against Portland Timbers followed by a trip to California to face San Jose Earthquakes on Saturday, March 7. The Loons then kick off a four-game home stand starting with the home opener on March 15.

On August 9, MNUFC will play fellow 2017 expansion side Atlanta United at Allianz Field for the first time in a game broadcast on ABC — another first for Minnesota United. The Loons will host 2019 MLS Cup Champions Seattle Sounders in a nationally televised match-up on August 16. For the first time in the club’s MLS history the Loons are hosting Decision Day, October 4, against the Houston Dynamo, a match-up that will bring former Loons Darwin Quintero and Christian Ramirez back to Allianz Field for the first time.

The club will face both 2020 expansion teams this season, first traveling to South Florida to face Inter Miami on Saturday, May 16 then hosting Nashville FC on Saturday, June 13 in their annual Pride Game at Allianz Field, presented by Target. The Loons will also travel to Nissan Stadium for the first time for an August 1 match-up against Nashville.

Additionally, the Loons’ first international friendly of the 2020 season will be on Wednesday, May 27 at 7:00 p.m. This game will be the 18th game of the season ticket package and the opponent will be announced at a later date.

All regular season, non-nationally televised games will be broadcast on FOX Sports North.

Key 2020 Presale Dates

Home Opener:

  • Jan. 8, 10 a.m. – Itasca Society
  • Jan. 8, noon – Season Ticket Members
  • Jan. 9, 10 a.m. – Preserve
  • Jan. 10, 10 a.m. – Newsletter List
  • Jan. 10, 2 p.m. – General On-Sale

Games 2-8 + 5.27 International Friendly:

  • Jan. 15, 10 a.m. – Itasca Society
  • Jan. 15, noon – Season Ticket Members
  • Jan. 16, 10 a.m. – Preserve
  • Jan. 17, 10 a.m. – Newsletter List
  • Jan. 17, 2 p.m. – General On-Sale
Topics: