Ethan Finlay

2020 Preseason List

winners players

Minnesota United has begun its 2020 preseason. After a week in chilly Minny, the team is off to sunny Florida after a successful 2019. Head Coach Adrian Heath called into preseason 24 players, with a combination of SuperDraft picks, new signings and returning players ahead of the 2020 season.

Below is the full 2020 preseason roster: 

Tyler Miller (acquired via trade with LAFC)
Greg Ranjitsingh (acquired via Waiver Draft)
Dayne St. Clair (returning)
Fred Emmings (homegrown)

Ike Opara (returning)
Michael Boxall (returning)
Brent Kallman (returning)
Romain Metanire (returning)
Chase Gasper (returning)
Wyatt Omsberg (returning)
Noah Billingsley (acquire via 2020 SuperDraft)

Osvaldo Alonso (returning)
Thomas Chacon (returning)
Hassani Dotson (returning)
Ethan Finlay (returning)
Jan Gregus (returning)
Marlon Hairston (acquired via trade with Houston Dynamo)
Jacori Hayes (acquired via trade with FC Dallas)
Robin Lod (returning)
Kevin Molino (returning)
James Musa (signed January 2020)
Andrew Booth (acquired via SuperDraft)

Mason Toye (returning)
Matthew Bently (acquired via SuperDraft)

This is the first of two preseason trips MNUFC will take ahead of its fourth season in MLS. The club will play three friendly matches in Melbourne, Florida. First off, Florida International University on Saturday, February 1 at 2:00 p.m., then Charleston Battery on Wednesday, February 5 at 11:00 a.m. and finally, Miami FC on Saturday, February 8 at 12:30 p.m. The Loons will return to NSC for a week before heading to Portland where they will participate in the Portland Preseason Tournament against New England Revolution (Sunday, February 16 at 2:30 p.m.), Portland Timbers (Wednesday, February 19 at 7:30 p.m.), and Vancouver Whitecaps (Sunday, February 22 at 2:30 p.m.).